Karridale

This shot is from Easter weekend down at Karridale near Augusta. I went down with my girlfriends family, to live it up in the fabulous Margaret River wine region. We stayed at a farm which has a few cottages on the property.  So I thought i’d try something different and get some farm photos.

I’m really interested in these sheep ramps, not sure why exactly… but I think they really make fantastic subjects. We were down in the paddock scouting out on the first night, and after the light let us down headed back up to the cottages for dinner. As we went passed here some awesome light came through the tree tops, but left a nice even light on the structure itself.

Run to the Light

Run to the Light

Being the first time i’d shot these, I tried a few compositions before coming up with this.

You can view more of my South West posts here

If you’re interested in purchasing a South West image, please visit my site

Leave a Reply

