The beautiful blue waters of Denmark

Get Me Outa Here

Get Me Outa Here

Well where they’re meant to be anyway….. haha. I’m doing a quick post from Albany- on the South Coast of WA. A few days into my trip along the South Coast- Denmark through to Esperance. I spent the first few nights in Denmark, hoping to get some images of the glorious tranquil blue waters of Green’s Pool. Unfortunately for me a endless succession of cold fronts have also decided to join me down here. So I caught glimpses of the sun a couple of times on Wednesday, but that was very short. The waters of Green’s Pool even had foam floating across it from the pounding surf on the outer rocks.

In saying this- it’s the South Coast, so we get what we get. I’ve managed a few shoots and only really got anything decent at Sunset/Sunrise with some dramatic storm clouds. Unfortunately didn’t manage any of the beach scenes I was hoping for, the weather during the day has really not been any good for photography- as you can see in this image too. Hopefully Esperance rewards me though in a few days time πŸ™‚

In the meantime until I get to go through the images at home, here’s a quick image I probably wouldn’t post, but I thought was quite fitting to the times- a very moody image of the famous Elephant Rocks. I reckon they’re trying to get away from the oncoming storm! haha πŸ™‚ Something I should have done, because no more then a minute later I was drenched- and bolting up the stairs back to the car. The first of what would be 3 sprints for the afternoon. πŸ˜› Just before I shot this I came across a nice large Tiger Snake, happily sunning itself as no one walking past seemed to even notice it- happy until I went in for a closer look anyway.

Well i’m out of here before it rains again- probably not the best place to be on the laptop hey. I’m more then happy for everyone to cross fingers and pray for fine weather for the rest of the trip, any bit will help πŸ™‚

2 responses to “The beautiful blue waters of Denmark

  1. I’ll send some very positive vibes your way mate! Also, can you please include a tiger snake in your tour when I get there πŸ™‚

    • haha, thanks Flem. today looked promising but then by the time I got out to where I was spending the day it all thickened up- so possibly still need more ppl…. lol. hopefully those same clouds will mean a nice sunset shoot… at least get something from them πŸ™‚

      and I will see what I can do about a nice big Tiger Snake for ya. they’re stunning creatures up close so hopefully we’ll get one, this one was gone before I even un-clipped the camera bag! so no image for you sorry

Leave a Reply

