Two Peoples Bay- Albany

From the first time I saw these rocks, I knew there were a few images to be found amongst them. So I’ve headed there a few times since to get it, but never quite got it. I took it to the next level on my trip South a few months ago, and stayed for 2 nights at the Kalgan River Caravan Park, which is about 10min drive from this location. So i’d have a good chance of getting something I like.

Two Peoples Bay Dawn

Two Peoples Bay Dawn

Unfortunately Albany put it on for me….. and I got 2 days solid of rain haha. No surprise really. But,Β  it gave me a chance to get a nice atmospheric image. Again I know haha… one day I may get a “happy cheerfull” image, until then you’ll have to settle for these πŸ™‚

I got up nice and early to get out here in the hope for a ripper sunrise over the rocks. The cloud was in real thick, and as you can see there was no light to be had. In the low light however I was able to lengthen up the exposure, really flattening the ripples in the water. From there the rocks were the perfect subject.

I still find it funny with this image, because literally a meter behind me, was seaweed. Mounded up about a meter deep along the whole section of beach. It was pretty horrid to walk through lol.

And to Neal and Kirk, to think yus went all the way to America, and Lake Tahoe to get rocks like this. When they’re in your own backyard the whole time πŸ˜‰ Maybe not quite the same, but they’ll do me for a while anyway haha.

You can view more of my South West Coast posts here

If your interested in purchasing a South West image, please visit my site

You can also sign up for my New Facebook Page here

6 responses to “Two Peoples Bay- Albany

  1. Looks good enough to be Lake Tahoe to me . πŸ™‚

    • I reckon so too Merv. haha
      I got a few others that show the clearness of the water, which does remind me of their Lake Tahoe photos.
      if it had the mountains surrounding the bay… well then i’d be in heaven completely! πŸ™‚

  2. That’s Lake Tahoe, just add a huge purple gradient and you’re done!

    Has good potential, nice tranquil feeling of tranquility (gee I write well today). Horizon sits a bit uneasy in the frame, like it can’t decide if it want’s to be in the middle or at the lower 2/3rds. The Undecided Horizon I guess πŸ™‚

  3. Nice one Stephen. I instantly thought Lake Tahoe when I saw this image.

Leave a Reply

