Last one from Kalannie

This is another image of the tree I did some night time photography with during my visit. Similar but I think still very different from my previous image, so i’, interested as to which one people prefer 🙂

Lonely Nights

Lonely Nights

The previous was a much more atmospheric sky, where as this one I utilized the thinner clouds to get the lovely streaks through the sky that you can achieve with fast moving clouds. They were quite light, so the streaks weren’t as strong as I was aiming for, but the effect was still captured.

I’m very much looking forward to playing around with this technique with some of the awesome Pilbara white gums when I get up there in a few weeks! 🙂

You can see more of my posts from the Interior of WA here

If you wish to purchase an image from this region please visit my Site

You can sign up for my New Facebook Page here

10 responses to “Last one from Kalannie

  1. I like yesterday’s one better – the sky is more interesting.

  2. I’m going to disagree. think I prefer this one.

  3. They are both so different so I like them both for different reasons.
    Both interesting

  4. Well I’ll just be a bit difficult… I like the sky in this one with the light and foreground of the previous one 🙂

  5. Haha I always seem to go for the opposite image to everyone else. It’s a bit worrying really!

Leave a Reply

