Hancock Tease

When it comes to the Pilbara, there’s really only one thing people expect. This has become evident when after my previous posts from the region, I got “where’s the waterfalls, where’s the gorges”. So, here they are! πŸ˜€

I love the top terrain, but in the gorges I definitely am in my prime. I love clambering, so gorges are perfect places for me. I’ve not had a chance to head down into the grade 6 area’s as every time i’ve been by myself with camera gear- not very often I listen to common sense but this is one lol.

kermits pool, hancock gorge, karijini, pilbara,

Kermits Trickle

More of Hancock gorge when I return from Perth, so to start is just the one image (and a nifty wordplay in the title lol) from the amazing Kermit’s Pool. I was once again privileged to have this place to myself for about 2-3 hours. Freeking awesome!! πŸ™‚ Click on the thumbnail to see it in near full size goodness!

You can view more of my Pilbara Posts

If you’re interested in purchasing a image from the Pilbara, please visit my Site

If you’ve not done so already, don’t forget to sign up for my Facebook Fanpage. Here you will receive all the latest news and images, as well as partake in competitions.

 

20 responses to “Hancock Tease

  1. Love it, Stephen. Cool detail.

  2. ” where’s the desert , where’s the trees ”

    I’m over Karijini πŸ™‚

    Not a bad shot though.

    Can you get a shot of one of those double breasted mattress thrashers ?????

    • haha, go to my previous posts and you’ll find plenty Mervman!
      But is good to hear someone say that tho, even if with a hint of gest lol.

      And there’s no good show of the species here i’m afraid- you’d have more luck then me getting a shot in Northam I reckon! lol

  3. Great shot Stephen! As Beau said great detail.

  4. Well in that case Mervman- check out my other posts lol.
    Been plenty from other area’s of the Pilbara, and I look forward to seeing many more too. Love everything about Karijini so it was a must for my first trips out of town, I have to do a trip back to Perth next week and then when I return i’ll be branching out. Looking forward to that hey. But there will be more of Karijini- so close your eyes on those days ok πŸ˜€

    Job’s good hey. Still can’t get over the fact I can close the place up, spend 2min driving home before grabbing the gear and heading out. It’s pretty amazing, so many wicked spots so close to home!

    • looks to be about 50-50 since you’ve been there, get out and get that desert. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      glad your liking the job, hope it all goes well for you mate.

      • But only 2 are of classic gorges- gotta admit i’ve got a point there πŸ˜›
        The desert will come, patience Merv, patience lol. I’ve got a pretty big list, and very much looking forward to getting into new places πŸ™‚

  5. I love climbing around the gorges as well, jumping around like a mountain goat is heaps of fun. But I leave the camera. These gorges have been done to death, sorry mate. It’s a nice image but top side is much more challenging and interesting – I’m with Merv, get the desert!!!!! πŸ™‚

  6. Nice colours going on here. I also like the previous cloud images. Cheers Adrian

  7. Nice tease mate, and still a pretty sweet image to boot. Having spent most of my life clambering cliffs with bass strait slamming into them I find gorges a lot of fun to get around as well. Wish I could get back up there and check ’em out with ya mate.
    cheers,
    tone πŸ™‚

    • Yeah they’re wicked fun hey Tony. I’m a mountain goat at heart, spent most of my time with much bigger drops around too- but the gorges are definitely challenging at times in their own right. Good fun though.

      You know where to find me if you do! lol.
      I’m sure we’ll hit a nice location somewhere, somewhere along the line though!

  8. Nice image Stephen. A Karijin classic!

  9. Gorgeous Stephen. I am so very officially jealous.

Leave a Reply

