Landscape 500 Awards

Christian Fletcher held his first photo competition this year, and with top photographers such as Peter Eastway, Tom Putt, David Evans and Nick Rains being the judges- I thought it was a perfect chance to get my work rated by the best in the business. I never really thought i’d win, but if I got a Silver or 2 would have been pretty happy.

As it turns out I got all Bronzes, this one being the first of them. Just off a Silver , so still pretty happy with the result.

esperance, sand dunes, landscape

Bronze in Landscape 500. Score 79

Here are the top 50 images, and judging by the amount of Karijini images in there i’m now resenting my choice to not enter mine haha. I thought with so many from that location it’d be a bad choice to enter them. Oh well, only the first big comp i’ve entered so I still can’t complain πŸ™‚

http://www.landscape500.com/Top-50-Results.php

Click here to see my other competition results.

5 responses to “Landscape 500 Awards

  1. Nicely done. I got a couple of Bronzes from the Landscape 500 as well, which I was mighty surprised about. I might be giving you a run for the money in the landscape stakes Stephen. Watch out… πŸ˜‰

  2. yeah I think it’s a case of everyone gets Bronze too, be interesting to enter a total write off of a shot in one of these comps and see if it still gets Bronze haha. but they’re not bad shots by any means so don’t go thinking that about yourself. but they are about as close to nature landscapes that you get to aren’t they lol. we’ll change that when you get up here to the Pilbara! I got a heap of spots not far out of town that are really cool, get you to pull out that tripod and put it to good use πŸ˜€

    • Hahahaha I was thinking exactly the same thing. Although I would imagine they would judge according to AIPP judging style/rules (more or less). Yep they’re as close to “nature” as I get most of the year. Haven’t gone out bush once this year, sadly. Must change that ASAP next year.

      I will have to take you up on your secret spots in the Pilbara. I need to learn some tripod handling skills Big Time!

Leave a Reply

